User Deleted
Hello everybody. When a user posts something, will the post be available even after the user deletes his profile from the community?
Fabio PinnaΒ a user can only deactivate the community profile but not delete it AFAIK.
When a user account is deactivated then all previous user community content (posts/comments) remain visible to other community users.
Note: user can manually (1 by 1) delete all his posts/comments before deactivating the community profile and then deactivate the profile - in this case these posts/comments will be deleted and obviously they wont be visible to other users.
However when a user asks the Admin to delete the account and Admin will delete it from wp-admin>users directory then all user data will be permanently deleted from your the Wordpress db and it wont be available anymore (wont exist).
Mat βΒ Thank you Mat for your quick and clear reply!