Skip to main content

User Anonymisation Options

I would really love to see the ability for users to anonymise comments that they no longer want to be attached to, but that need to remain up in the community.

For example, if a user deletes their account but they made a post on a space or course that's really important and influential (or we have to keep data for a set amount of time by law), we should be able to replace their display with 'Deleted User' and their image should become blank/a generated profile picture. The display name link should no longer lead to a profile, either.

This would make it a lot easier for people to allow account deletion on profiles without ruining the experience for users and our SEO!

Drive Zone

Agree

Nippon Sekai

As someone who is moving a Discord community, this functionality would be great (works the same way there)

Claudy Scoufy

Good suggestion!

Sascha Leem

+1 Great suggestion