Option to keep content when deleting a user
During testing, I noticed that deleting a user automatically removes all their content. This is absolutely not ideal.
It should be possible to choose whether to delete their content or keep it, anonymizing it: many software solutions allow you to associate a random name or a generic "guest" followed by a random number.
This feature is very important.
Please, vote for it in the roadmap: https://community.wpmanageninja.com/fluentcommunity-roadmp/#/idea/620/
have voted!
AndrΓ© SalierΒ thanks!
Voted
Admin jΒ great π€
+1 I hope we will get this option in the user profile - something similar to the attached picture: Delete My Account
Adding related link
Mat βΒ yes, it's fundamental for our european...
Linda RandoΒ do you think we should also get a separate cookie/marketing tags profiling banner (out of the box)? Or it is not needed even if someone is not using regular WP pages?
Att1
Mat βΒ yes, we need it :-/
To do this, you have to consider what should happen to the member's posts and comments.
AndrΓ© SalierΒ yes, that's the point