If a user is deleted/removed from WordPress, what happens to their content?
With GDPR and other rules, we sometimes get asked by a user to delete ALL their info. Often, their comments may remain but become anonymized.
What’s the expected results on here?
Thanks
Thats a really good question, bookmarked for sure
We've been thinking about this every day since we started with FluentCommunity. Greater control over data is essential.
Adding relayed link + link so the fTeam can follow:
Implement the Offboarding user process +export/import data - GDPR, Also add the ability to delete the account or place a request for deletion so Admin can review it (if fBoards integration is enabled then create an automatic task for the Admin).
Since the user might wanted to remove his data form the fCommunity (only) due to some personal information provided in the posts we could enable possibility for marking posts/comments with User Sensitive Data label.