How do I remove messages from deleted users?
In the chats, there are messages of users which have been deleted. If I want to get rid of the messages, how would I do that? If there's no option available yet, please consider implementing one.
On this site on your own sites?
Ross FCAΒ on this site. I didn't check it on my own sites as there are currently no deletable users and I don't want to create and delete users "just for fun". I will check it on a development system next week, currently I have none available.
Daniel KnablΒ Ah ok. There's no way currently for users to delete chat messages themselves. As a community admin I can help clean up any chat messages, you can also use Better Messages for your community which does let users delete conversations.
There should be options to delete chats or at least archive chats that you don't want to see anymore. Especially for those of us with free communities, there is always the possibility a bad actor joins and causes havoc.
As a woman, it is very common to get harassed by others (usually men). Having to see the person's name every time you go into messaging would deter someone from staying in the community even if the transgression was handled appropriately.
Wendy ShoefΒ generally speaking, nobody wants to see their bullies names, not only women - so yes, it's a really important feature to delete messages/chats independently of whatever reason one might have.
