Duplicate Lesson Option
I've been hosting my virtual summits in fCommunity this year, and there are a few things that would be really helpful to add to courses.
1) Duplicate Lessons - some lessons will have a very similar layout/format, with just a few changes. It would be great to be able to duplicate and then edit, saving quite a bit of time.
2) Moving Lessons from one course to another - there are several use cases for this, but one that impacts the summits is that the live sessions are recorded. When the free access window closes, it would be great to be able to send them to the resource library for those who pay for the all-access pass.
2a) Duplicate Courses - I have different tiers of access, and it would be great if I could duplicate the baseline experience and then add the additions to the upgraded levels instead of re-creating 23 lessons 3 times (this could likely address the issue for 2-Moving Lessons, as well).
3) Lesson Expiry - just like the drip access calendar date, I would like to close sections, as well. Right now, I have to manually unpublish each lesson when the free access window is up, because there is no automated "closed" date available.
4) Lesson/Section completion tracking (instructor overview) - right now, I can only see a percentage complete - that doesn't help me to know when the drop-off point is or which parts they have completed, so that I can follow up for re-engagement.
If there are already ways to do any of these that I have missed, please let me know (gently, y'all).
For the lesson/section completion, The only way I found was to create an automation for each lesson complete that you want to track. Would be fantastic if there was an option for automatic tagging on lesson completion. I use it more for follow up emails in the main automations (aka conditional block that checks if they have completed lesson 2 via tag and if they haven't to send them an email).
Lesson Expiry; my students can get the course for 1 month. All is automated within Fluent CRM Pro Automation. Including mail reminders, tag removal, remove from course, remove label and remove from list and add to another list. I don't see the same for lessons or sections, just for the course.
