Skip to main content

Disallow Members to leave specific Spaces?

Hello there,
I have some mandatory spaces and would love an option to disable that members can leave them on their own.

For example: I have a community where the only way members can join is via an invite-link they get when subscribing to my newsletter. The link is tied to the "main space" and there are some automations depending on that.

When members leave that space accidentally and rejoin later, the automations would trigger again.

Is there any way to disallow members to leave selected spaces on their own?
If not, I would love to make a feature-request for a future update :)

Greetings and have a nice weekend

Tobi Salami

In the meantime, a simple workaround may be to set up an automation.

'When user leaves space, add user to space'

That can keep them enrolled even if the option to leave still remains.

Tobi SalamiΒ You are right, but that would still trigger the other automations and workflows and might confuse the members unfortunately...

Tobi Salami

Janina FeuchthofenΒ Hmm... Right.