"Reset" Plugin
What is the best option to "Reset" the plugin?
We created several test affiliates (and occupied multiple IDs). And would like to reset everything so as to properly start with ID1 and real profiles.
I am not seeing option to "Delete Everything" after Uninstall or similar.
We deleted the IDs on the table, and was thinking of "Truncate" them with SQL command. But, because we are not sure if we will be breaking something on the process... We're looking for a more "clean" way to reset the whole config!
Any hints?
Thank you!
Just if you don't have the tool, my advice is not to worry about it. )) The main thing is that your website works correctly.
Artur AbakarovΒ We do have the tool π
And we want to use it.
But we do not want tons of non-used IDs of un existent affiliates on the tables and data base.
We havenβt started using it, but sadly we conducted the test of the plugin on a production site.
Weβd like to delete al plugin info and start from ID 1 with the right affiliate accounts
Maybe recreate the related tables? As they have an automatic increment, that might be needed. Anyway, it would be a good idea to ask support directly, I think.
Daniel KnablΒ thank you Daniel! I toyed a bit with the data base. But finally the team told me thereβs a native function in Migration to wipe everything.
Iβll give that a try! ππΌ