Skip to main content

Sequences Question please ! What "Re-apply sequences" button means please ?

I'm using a sequence for an anual event... And wandered what the "re-apply" button is for. Do I have to click that button after updating all sequence emails for that year's subscribers? or my sequence will work for new subscribers (from the automation) and I don't have to click it?

Thank you!

Shahjahan Jewel

The "Re-apply sequences" button is for applying automation updates to old/completed subscribers.

  • New subscribers: Automatically get the full updated workflowβ€”no need to click anything.
  • Old subscribers (who already completed it): After updates (e.g., new steps added), they only receive the new steps if you click "Re-apply". Otherwise, they get nothing from the changes.

Claire NΓ©grier

Thanks Shahjahan ! I though correct ;-) and... is there something to do for subscribers that already went through it? I've already set the automation so that people already in can go through it again. So I was guessing the sequences will go through again - but I prefer to ask to verify.
Thanks a lot for your availability!