What happens to access if a subscription is cancelled before it expires?
What happens if someone signs up for a 1 year membership/subscription, and they cancel on day one (they paid and don't ask for a refund)?
Do they lose access to the download files or tag based membership access on the day they cancel or one year later?
NicolaiΒ jewel mentioned at the end of the subscription cycle
Subscriptions are based on periods, so if they signed up for 12 months, paid for 12 months, they would get the 12 months even if they cancelled. What you are cancelling when cancelling a subscription is the recurring payment for the next period of access. I believe when you cancel manually you can choose whether to trigger the membership change now or at the end of the current paid period.
That's great. That is logical. Yes, when I cancel a subscription, I want to cancel the renewal of it.
I have seen apps expire access instantly. I'd imagine that is probably not even legal.