Turn off Stripe offering to save card?
Anybody know an easy way to turn off Stripe offering to save the user's information for faster checkout? Here is a screenshot of the screen:
Log in to yourΒ Stripe DashboardΒ and go to the Payment Method Settings page. Look for Link Digital Wallet. There should be three dots for a menu and an option to disable it. The digital wallet is where it stores cards. This affects everything on your account, not just one checkout or product. Existing stored cards should remain in effect.
It seems you have to turn off Link for all payment methods. Then it says it could take a few minutes to come into effect. I'll check it later to see if it worked :-)
Mike MurphyΒ Yes, it seems to be an all or nothing action.