User stays in Group Chat after removed from Space
Hey all, Shahjahan Jewel - anyone got experience with this or can confirm it's the case? If I enable group chat for spaces via fluent messaging, users are added to the group chat when added to the space, but not removed when removed from the space. There doesn't seem to be a way for an admin to remove someone from a group chat, unless I'm missing it.
I will check it out. But when the user load the message app again, then they will be automatically removed. I will check and remove the member on realtime on admin or user action.
Shahjahan Jewel There is also an issue with user roles.
I created a “Prospect” role for users who have registered but have not yet paid their subscription. Once they subscribe, their role is changed to “Contributor”, which grants access to the community.
The problem is that users with the Prospect role — who should not have access to the community — still appear in the member directory and also show up in the chat user list.
Ideally, users without community access should not appear anywhere in the community interface (member list, chat, etc.).
Is there a way to fully hide users who do not have permission to access the community yet?

