Skip to main content

remove register banner on course lesson

How can I remove the banner on a course lesson page that says the user has to register for the course although he already accessed the lesson? In my settings I allowed users to access the lesson without registering, but the user still sees the prompt to register.

remove register banner on course lesson

I think that notice depends on the privacy settings of the course. So I will check what kind of privacy settings did you choose for that specific course. Probably if you don’t want the login settings to appear, you should try switching the setting to public instead of just enable Free lessons.

Hope that helps!

Birgit

Jorge de los ReyesΒ the course is set to "public" and "users can watch lessons without registration". But it still shows the banner.

BirgitΒ in that case, maybe the team can suggest a snippet or alike. Maybe just hiding it.

Probably a support ticket could address this faster.

Community post could take longer πŸ˜…

Until then, I’ll give a shot to create the snippet yourself with AI. It could probably take you a couple of minutes and solve it until you get a response from the team.