Important Notice About the Account Deactivation Feature
A problem has been discovered when using the Account Deactivation feature on the site. When this feature is enabled, users can deactivate their accounts normally.
However, if the site administrator later disables this feature, users who previously deactivated their accounts will not be able to reactivate their accounts, as the Activate Account button will be disabled automatically.
We urge addressing this issue to ensure that accounts can be restored if needed.
I haven't used this feature before. Does this feature delete the account? What does it do?
It only deactivates the account and it can be reactivated at any time. It only deactivates the account in the community and can be reactivated at any time.
