Skip to main content

Feature Request related to the User Profile:

  • the user can decide to enable/disable Private Messages/Chats - if disabled then the user shouldn`t have access all related to PMs features - the envelop icon in the menu also should be hidden etc

  • if PrivateMessages/Chats are enabled the user can decide who can send messages to the user (everybody, logged users, not logged users, only admins)

  • the user can decide if some details in the user profile (except First Name and Last name. When fCommunity has Public access then user can decide if fAliasUserName is displayed or Full Name - we should never display the user real WP-Admin UsersName in Public for obvious reasons).

  • the user can decide who can see the user status (Online/Offline/DND/Hidden) - dropdown list: everybody, logged users, not logged users, only the user)

    If the user has Hidden status selected then nobody can see his status. Hidden status can be available only for Verified Users but also only in Pro (if Free Version Hidden status could be greyedout)

  • the user can decide who can see the user Profile - everybody, logged users, not logged users, only the user)

  • the User can decide about Notifications (Pro):

    • Someone commented your post (Yes/No toggle)
    • Someone @mentioned the user in a post/comment (Yes/No toggle)
  • ability to export user data (json format) to be aligned with the European law etc.

    Export option can be located in the user profile. As we know, the user may decide to withdraw his consent to the processing of data. European law requires that the user can easily withdraw consent to the processing of his or her personal data (it should be as easy to withdraw as to give consent).

    Question: what will happen if we remove the user from fCommunity. Do we remove the users posts/comments completly or system automatically will change the userName to: "exUser-hash" and posts/comments/attachments can stay so we dont lose the content.