Disable post Edit after x hrs
Feature Request: Regular Users should not be able to Edit and/or Delete any post after x hours from the post/comment/chat submission time - this is for Security/Integrity reasons.
Only admin could delete any post if needed (Spam etc).
Admin needs to have a proof in case of any dispute.
This feature could be enabled/disabled by Admin Globaly and/or on Space level (but in this case user could not edit/delete posts/comments belong to that Space) from the User Profile
I'm pretty sure all big social networks allow to delete, unless you can remind me of some that doesn't ?
Rosvaldas Nudas, you can ask the law enforcement if big social networks can recover data (not only for DR Disaster Recovery) or if it's not possible because it's gone.
I am not going to convince you because it is not my intention. If you don't need this feature you can just disable it (if it's implemented). If you do WP backups often then maybe you don't need it too etc.
You can always search for the answer in Security related resources.
Basic data integrity info can be found in google:
https://www.reddit.com/r/privacy/comments/1b0bf7y/does_social_media_store_your_shared_data_in_their/
https://www.linkedin.com/advice/3/what-best-way-ensure-data-integrity-social-media-j83xe
https://www.techtarget.com/searchdatacenter/definition/integrity
https://www.dataversity.net/how-to-ensure-data-integrity-in-your-organization/
Ps. I would like to have this feature so my Clients cannot delete the content and I want to have the power etc. If my Client will submit a post and add attachments I don't want give the Client permission to change his mind but he can comment it below etc.
It would be a very useful feature. In my current forum, users can only edit their posts within 10 minutes of posting (to correct typos and mistakes).