Feature Request
When clicking the bell notification icon - a popup is opened. From my experience in various social media platform after you close that popup - the number in the notification bell icon restarts to 0 (and hence doesn't show). I think this should also apply here. For 3 reasons:
- It's the standard.
- A more essential reason - the user looked at what happened - he's updated. He should not need to click the "Mark all as read", it too laboursome.
- After a while, because users won't click constantly the "Mark all as read" , ,is that they will just start ignoring this notification icon. I have. Because I have no clear indication if it's really something new that happened or not.
And if you choose not to do that as default - at least give us as admins the the option in the settings to set it up that way.
Tnx.